GMWA Halal Foodguide
Home Contact Us

Gelatin and dhabeeh

Views: 4163109 Last Updated: 10/02/2004
Question

 

 As Salam u Alaikum,
>   You say in your website that gelatin is haram, but
> what if the gelatin is from a halal animal even then
> it is halal.  Secondly should we trust manufacturers
> of sausages that have Halal written on their
> packaging.
>
>
>   Regards
>   Faiz


Answer

 
Last Updated: 10/02/2004

Checked and authorised as correct by Hadhrat Maulana Mufti Abdullah Sahib on: 10 February 2004

 
 Bismihi Subhanahu Wa-ta'ala
Assalamooalaikum Warahmatullahi Wabarakatuh
Respected SisterBrother
 
We would like to thank you for the great confidence you place in us, and we implore Allah Almighty to help us all to serve His cause and render our work for His Sake.  Hereunder is the response to your query subject to disclaimer: 
 
1.  If it is ascertained categorically that the gelatine is from a Dhabeeh (Halaal) animal, the it is Halaal. 
 
2.  If the manufacturers are reliable, trustworthy Muslims then by all means you may trust the Halal symbol.
 
Allah reward you for using the Foodguide Service.  Allah give us tawfique to eat Halaal all the time. Please tell your friends and please pray for us too.
 
... and Allah Ta'ala Knows Best
 
Was-Salaamualaikum
Foodguide Services

 

Contribute

Please Donate to help keep this site running. Click here


Al-Ashraf Secondary School for Girls Window appeal

 

List by Category
 

List by Company
 

Subscribe to Foodguide
foodguide-subscribe@yahoogroups.co.uk
 

Search
 

Features
View this site on a mobile device Click Here

QR Code generator

 

Affiliates
TGL Services - Excellent Hosting - Great Service - Amazing Prices

Aakhirah image

MuftiSays - Fiqh Q&A's

Click here to visit Al-Ashraf Primary School Website

Click here to visit the Masjid-E-Noor Website

Click here to visit Al-Ashraf Secondary School for Girls Website

Click here to visit the Ummah Welfare Trust Website