GMWA Halal Foodguide
Home Contact Us

Chocolate Liquor Haram?

Views: 4163211 Last Updated: 09/04/2009
Question

 

Is Chocolate Liquor Haram?


Answer

 
Last Updated: 09/04/2009

A. Assalamooalaikum Warahmatullahi Wabarakatuh
Respected SisterBrother
 
We would like to thank you for the great confidence you place in us, and we implore Allah Almighty to help us all to serve His cause and render our work for His Sake. Hereunder is the response to your query subject to disclaimer: 

Chocolate liquor is a sweet syrup containing chocolate, sugar and other ingredients. It is used in making candy, drinks and other chocolate flavored products. It does not contain any alcohol, so it is not haram.
And ALLAH, Subhanahu wa ta'ala, knows best.

http://www.ifanca.org/faq/chocolate.htm
 

Allah reward you for using the Foodguide Service.  Allah give us tawfique to eat Halaal all the time. Please tell your friends and please pray for us too.
 
... and Allah Ta'ala Knows Best

Was-Salaamualaikum
Foodguide Administrator

 

Contribute

Please Donate to help keep this site running. Click here


Al-Ashraf Secondary School for Girls Window appeal

 

List by Category
 

List by Company
 

Subscribe to Foodguide
foodguide-subscribe@yahoogroups.co.uk
 

Search
 

Features
View this site on a mobile device Click Here

QR Code generator

 

Affiliates
TGL Services - Excellent Hosting - Great Service - Amazing Prices

Aakhirah image

MuftiSays - Fiqh Q&A's

Click here to visit Al-Ashraf Primary School Website

Click here to visit the Masjid-E-Noor Website

Click here to visit Al-Ashraf Secondary School for Girls Website

Click here to visit the Ummah Welfare Trust Website