GMWA Halal Foodguide
Home Contact Us

Fish Gelatine

Views: 4163348 Last Updated: 09/03/2004
Question

 


please can you inform me is fish gelatine halal for muslims,
as lot of products contains fish gelatine.
 
umme adam
 


Answer

 
Last Updated: 09/03/2004

Checked and authorised as correct by Hadhrat Maulana Mufti Abdullah Sahib on: 9 March 2004

Bismihi Subhanahu Wa-ta'ala
Assalamooalaikum Warahmatullahi Wabarakatuh
Respected SisterBrother
 
"Two carions are made Halaal for us; Fish and locust." (Mishkaat vol.2 pg.361).
Fish gelatine is perfectly permissible to consume.  It is an excellent alternative to bovineporcine based gelatine.
 
Allah reward you for using the Foodguide Service.  Allah give us tawfique to eat Halaal all the time. Please tell your friends and please pray for us too.
 
... and Allah Ta'ala Knows Best
 
Was-Salaamualaikum
Foodguide Services

 

 

 

 

 

Contribute

Please Donate to help keep this site running. Click here


Al-Ashraf Secondary School for Girls Window appeal

 

List by Category
 

List by Company
 

Subscribe to Foodguide
foodguide-subscribe@yahoogroups.co.uk
 

Search
 

Features
View this site on a mobile device Click Here

QR Code generator

 

Affiliates
TGL Services - Excellent Hosting - Great Service - Amazing Prices

Aakhirah image

MuftiSays - Fiqh Q&A's

Click here to visit Al-Ashraf Primary School Website

Click here to visit the Masjid-E-Noor Website

Click here to visit Al-Ashraf Secondary School for Girls Website

Click here to visit the Ummah Welfare Trust Website